Leaf Play

rhema_leaf

Play for me is where the thinking drifts off in floating clouds above

Where I can be me in unity of peaceful things, I love.

Entertaining self in the world of play emitted from life’s exposure

Allowing words and thoughts to be created by me the great composer

Oblivious to those around me as if they don’t exist

Playing with my inner thoughts of things I cannot resist

Lining them up in playful order comes a pattern to my eyes

When one comes and alters the purpose of my visions simply dies

For me pleasure comes from the way my play is to be

Sit quietly and observe what I am learning about me

 Patterns. Patterns everywhere cause my adrenaline to consume me

Patterns are my favorite play, creating it in ways it was meant to be

Allowing myself to be alone to discover what my play is meant to bring

For inside myself this play of mine brings me happy things.

                                              Written by Sondra Williams

 

*Photo by Raina Roy
12 thoughts on “Leaf Play

  1. so beautifu – the words and the picture. Are you the incredibly gifted photographer???? unbelievable! of course, you have a magnificent subject 🙂

  2. Beautiful picture and love the poem. Kayla is in “stick mode” right now. If we’re outside, she purposefully wanders around and gathers sticks. I wonder what she is thinking about when she does this.

Leave a Reply

