All that I have

I don’t know how to say this
I don’t know where to stand
I don’t know where to put my feet
or where to put my hands…

I think we’ve figured out
this world is bigger than you and I
We’ve exhausted our wealth of knowledge,
have no more answers for mankind

And we’ve had every conversation in the world
about what is right and what has all gone bad
But have I mentioned to you that this is all I am?
this is all that I have

And I’m not trying to judge you
no that’s not my job
I am just a seeker too
in search of God

Somewhere somehow this subject became taboo
I have no other way to communicate to you
that this is all that I have
this is all that I am

And I would like to share with you
what makes me complete
I don’t claim to have found the Truth
but I know it has found me

The only thing that isn’t meaningless to me
is Jesus Christ and the way He set me free
And this is all that I have, this is all that I am
It’s all that I have and it’s all that I am
It’s all that I have and it’s

all

I don’t know how to say this
I don’t know where to start
just know that I care for you
and I’m speaking from my heart

~Sara Groves, Conversations

.

A recent conversation among an amazing group of mothers about

church and autism

has prompted me to be so bold as to say…

If you are local (live in Massachusetts), I want to invite you to come to church with us.

If you or a family member has special needs, I believe you will find our church very accomodating, careful, friendly, helpful. I’ve blogged here, here and here about how the church has embraced and supported my family with our many special needs.

If you are interested in the invitation… or the conversation…

email me at rhemashope@gmail.com .

10 thoughts on “All that I have

  1. Awesome, awesome. Shannon, I live in CT and we are in the process of setting up a special needs ministry there (my church is in Manchester). We’re still in the early stages but the church is on board and I am so excited!

  2. Yes, Janeil! I think I found the link to that site via your page and passed it along to the leader of our special needs ministry. It’s a great resource!

  3. rhemashope –

    I am so encouraged by this blog post (for many reasons). I LOVE hearing that more churches are exploring ways to formally start a special needs inclusion ministry. And I love your heart for encouraging your readers in this area.

    The movers-n-shakers in church world are listening! (Better late than never). Stay tuned! (And thanks for sending your readers to my blog – so sweet!)

    Amy Fenton Lee
    The Inclusive Church Blog

Leave a Reply

