Whip my hair

Light It Up Blue! for World Autism Awareness Day

.

“Got to love that afro hair do.”
~Corinne Bailey Rae, Put Your Records On

 

i whip my hair back and forth

i whip my hair back and forth

(just whip it)

i whip my hair back and forth

i whip my hair back and forth

(whip it real good)

all my ladies, if you feel me

come on, do it, do it, whip your hair

don’t matter if it’s long, short

do it, do it, whip your hair 

(This post is just because I can’t get that Whip My Hair song out of my head…

.

and because Rhema reminds me

.

sometimes you gotta “just go ahead let your hair down”…

.

and because we want to send a shout-out to our homegirl, G. Norbury

.

and because it’s Crazy Hair Day at NSCS…

.

and here, every day is Crazy Hair Day.)

10 thoughts on “Whip my hair

  1. I love it! This is my granddaughter Anaya’s favorite song…& you’re right sometimes you’ve just got to let your hair down! ;-D

  2. I’m so slow on the uptake! My daughter just showed me the video last night for this song. I totally thought it was a little made up, You Tube thing. UGH… LOL. The song is cute and so is Rhema. Just thought I would suck it up and announce how “un-cool.” At least to my daughter… Probably every one else’s too.

Leave a Reply

