How to eat a Cadbury Creme Egg

It’s been a rather charged debate in my household. Apparently there’s been a lot written on the subject.

I’m here to show you how it’s done in 5 easy steps.

How NOT to do it:

 

The caveman ate poor Little Cadbury in 2 bites. The horror.

.

How to do it:

1. Delicately peel off Little Cad’s foil wrapper. You will need the foil in Steps 3 and 4.

(Yes, I’m aware that Little Cad’s shell matches my skin. What can I say? We’re Chocolate Love.)

2. Open the egg. I find the best way to do this is to take a tiny bite off the top. Then gently crack Little Cad open along the seam.

3. With one finger, scoop Little Cad’s yolk-y goo onto the foil. Make sure to pick out any little chocolate pieces in the yolk.

4. Lick all yolk off foil.

5. Inhale chocolate.

.

You’re welcome.

9 thoughts on “How to eat a Cadbury Creme Egg

  1. You are so funny! I believe they should be made with dark chocolate and filled only with caramel or peanut butter (the eggy stuff is too sweet for my taste)!

    Why do men inhale their food?

  2. I’m with caveman! If I knew what was in it, I probably wouldn’t eat it. Either way, a delight to the senses.

    peace`elaine

  3. Too funny! I bite a bit off and suck the insides out before eating the chocolate! (even thinking about licking the foil made my jaw hurt!)

  4. You may not believe this, but I do not like Cadbury Cream Eggs….I know…..bad isn’t it!!???

    The yolk part has always kinda creeped me out….most likely a sensory thing…..just can’t handle the middle part.

    But I love your system and if I did eat them I would do it your way!!!

    Thank you for putting a smile on this mama’s face tonight!!

  5. I don’t agree with either of your methods.

    I like your breaking it open, yes. But dumping it onto the foil? No. I prefer to lick it hollow, then eat the chocolate. Though I also prefer a peanut butter egg to Cadbury.

    I’m glad we had this little talk.

Leave a Reply

