How Precious

My surgery and recovery have been an emotional and physical “valley experience” like nothing I could have ever imagined. Even now I find it hard to sit and type. But to be broken is to heal. And I have been so lifted by your prayers and love for my family.

I’ve had a sweet time with my mother as she has moved in to care for me and her granddaughters, Rhema and Hope. My mother wrote the following in her journal this morning, and I told her it was the perfect blog:

.

Smiling Hope said when she does her play, she’s going to do a little smile not a big one because she does not want people thinking she has cavities. She now has two missing teeth on the bottom. I love Hope’s smile! I told her no one really can know what other people are thinking.

She said, “Do you know what I’m thinking now?”

I said no.

She said, “I’m thinking I really don’t want to go to bed.”

I said, “I didn’t know that.”

She said, “What are you thinking?”

I said, “I’m thinking I don’t want to get in trouble with Mommie and Daddy if Hope doesn’t go to bed.”

We laughed.

No one knows what another person thinks but God does. He said in his Word, ‘I know your thoughts.’ Psalm 139:2 Thou understandeth my thoughts afar off.

God understands our far off thoughts – even the ones we can tell no one else. He still loves us, he knows the secret things about us and He chose to loves us. What a mighty God we serve.

iphone_picts 038

“How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God! How great is the sum of them.” Psalm 139:17

15 thoughts on “How Precious

  1. Oh, I am so happy that your mom is there to help you and take care of the girls. I love that she captured that moment. Feel better soon. xoxo

  2. I love that she told Hope she doesn’t want to get in trouble with Mommy and Daddy. Perfect Grandmother dynamic. I’m so proud of you for sitting through the valley times.

  3. Thinking of you as you heal and praying for grace, rest and strength for as long as you need it. Praying that you will be sustained. Your mother’s post is lovely and so is Hope’s smile!

  4. “*Precious Lord, take my hand Lead me on, let me stand…Lead me on to the light…take my hand precious Lord…” [Prayers going up, I agree, “How Precious” Be Ye of good courage. Amen] *(source: Thomas A. Dorsey)

  5. I just love that girl! I am sorry that you are going through yet another valley, but soooo grateful and proud of your faith in our faithful Father. You always give God the glory and I am amazed at it every time.
    Love you dearly and praying hard core.

    PS…I’ll have to show Nylis Hope’s picture. He just lost his first tooth this past Mon 😉

Leave a Reply

