Hope’s dance

I was about to give up and that’s no lie.

Hope jabbers on about a secret forest and a mysterious door and a key and a trail of forks. She says, if you look really closely you just might see them at the end of that trail. The silly little dancing princesses.

And then she is, swaying and swirling around. So innocent and beautiful I could cry.

Take me back to faith and purity.

From this one place I can’t see very far.
In this one moment I’m square in the dark.
These are the things I will trust in my heart.
You can see something else.
Something else.

How we’ve been waiting praying waiting praying needing in the pain of this life, the dark of this world. “Please God, show up.”

She makes funny faces and does a goofy jig, prancing around her enchanted tree.

From this one place I can’t see very far.
In this one moment I’m square in the dark.
These are the things I will trust in my heart.
You can see.
You can see something else.

.

~Words in italics are from a Sara Groves song, From This One Place

.

Hope dancing in Boston’s North Station weeks ago:

5 thoughts on “Hope’s dance

  1. Just checked in to make sure all was well after the marathon bombing. We miss you all and still think of you often! God bless!

Leave a Reply

