My something nice

by Rhema

I can hear songs in the trees

I can see mystery in the way the snow falls

I can make noticing the stones my interesting thing

I have so many wishes in my heart

I have so many stories to tell

I can love my whole family with my whole heart

I have so much to smile about that I sing so much

I have my high exultation in the Lord

I mean that He is mstery to me how he lifts me loves me so much

I can hold my heart in his hand

God is so good to me

I have my something nice it is my voice

I have so much I want to show the world about how I imagine the story goes

the story of my life

FullSizeRender (10)

13 thoughts on “My something nice

  1. Rhema, I’m autistic and I work with autistic children. Your story has driven me to try to introduce pointing for communication at the disability charity where I work. It’s in the very early stages, but already some of the non-verbal children have been able to communicate things no-one thought possible. I feel an amazing sense of hope and potential. Every new word you are kind enough to let the world read reminds me why I am doing it. Thank you so much!

  2. Rhema,

    This is so incredibly beautiful. Every time you write now it’s like this incredible gift. I want to both open it slowly and savor the moment, and at the same time I’m so excited that I want to tear into it and devour every word.

    And so I find myself reading your words – hearing your voice – YOUR VOICE! – again and again – slowly, ever so slowly, reverently, then quickly, and so, so joyfully. And then I do it all over again.

    I am so happy for you my sweet girl. But so too I’m happy for all of us who get to share in your voice.

    Love you and can’t wait to see you again.

    Jess

  3. I remember when I first started reading about your journey, Rhema, and I will try to describe how thrilled I am to read your words today. I am excited, awed, inspired and delighted! Thank you for sharing your voice with the world, Rhema.

Leave a Reply

