On the silence…

*I (Jeneil) shared this on Rhemashope FB page and wanted to put it here on the blog as well*

“Rhema, what was it like living in silence for so long?”

She typed (typed!) her response one letter at a time. It took her an hour. I can’t stop thinking about it. I can’t stop praying for all of our children to find their method of communication.

Rhema’s words, shared with her permission:

i had so much pain in my heart i did not know good how to hope in hope i behaved very bad in the mirror i had longed for my voice i had no hope in my future i had no hope in my present i had not hope in my story ihonestly had no reasom to hope i had prayed to god for my voice had so much hope now in my story i got my voice

Leave a Reply

